e-Tourist Visa (e TV) Scheme
Home ›  Consular Services  ›  e-Tourist Visa (e TV) Scheme

e-Tourist Visa (e TV) Scheme

With effect from 15th August, 2015 the e-Tourist Visa scheme is being extended to 36 more countries/territories taking the total to 113. (for details please visit the link: https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html)

Panama has also been included in the e-Tourist Visa (e TV) Scheme of the Government of India with effect from 15th August, 2015.

Costa Rica and Nicaragua are already included in the e-Tourist Visa Scheme w.e.f. May 1, 2015.

Details of the scheme, procedure, instructions, eligibility are available at the following link:


Please note :

  • Eligible foreign nationals have to apply online 4 days in advance on website: Indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html and obtain an Electronic Travel Authorisation before travelling to India.
  • This Scheme is valid only for single entry into India
  • Maximum stay permitted is 30 days.
  • This scheme is allowed for only two visits in one calendar year. It is valid for entry into India only through the following 9 airports : Bengaluru, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Goa, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai & Trivandrum. However, the foreigner can take exit from any of the authorized Immigration check posts (icps) in India.
  • It is Not valid for entry from sea ports into India i.e. if arriving on board cruise ships)


e-Tourist Visa Facility is available for holders of passport of the following countries

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Island, Chile, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Myanmar, Nauru, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine,Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Russia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands,Sri Lanka,Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vanuatu,Vatican City-Holy See, Vietnam.


  • International Travellers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation , sight seeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit.
  • Passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer.
  • International Travellers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket, with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India.
  • International Travellers having Pakistani Passport or Pakistani origin may please apply for regular Visa at Indian Mission.
  • Not available to Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders.
  • Not available to individuals endorsed on Parent’s/Spouse’s Passport i.e. each individual should have a separate passport.
  • Not available to International Travel Document Holders.
10325, Calle Federico Boyd,Apdo 0823-05815, Bella Vista,Panama, Republic of Panama
Tele: 507-2642416, 2643043, Fax: 507-2096649
E-mail: ambassador@indempan.org
© Embassy of India, Panama 2014. All Rights Reserved.
Terms & Condition| Privacy Policy| Copy right policy| Accessibility Statement| Help|
Page last updated on:Sep 23, 2016
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited